Captives

Freedoms gone but for how long

The right to choose was ours to lose

Gloom and despair fill the air

The losses are real as what we feel

We can no longer wait or hesitate

Be strong and unite the time is to fight

For what we believe will help us achieve

Simple is the fact that it starts with one act

Taking care of each other our sister our brother

Overcome our hate for it is never to late

Make no mistake these chains we must break

via Daily Prompt: Invitation

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/invitation/”>Invitation</a&gt;

3 thoughts on “Captives

    1. Hi Moon… How are things? I hope all is going nicely for you! I want to say “thank you” for your compliment, the “skills” one. That made my morning ๐Ÿ™‚ !!! I am putting up a post today, inspired by our chat about rabbit holes. I am going to include the painting that I did. I hope you find it enjoyable! ๐Ÿ™‚ Take care my friend!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

